概览

郑浩钦律师是凯易律师事务所香港办公室合伙人,最初加入凯易的美国芝加哥总部,于2012年派任至香港办公室任职。郑律师是少数在美国和大中华地区,在公司和诉讼两个领域均拥有丰富执业经历的律师之一。

郑律师的主要执业领域是在美国、中国、台湾和香港等多个地区协助跨国企业客户应对政府调查、解决争端、处理跨境交易以及管理商业及诉讼风险。郑律师曾在美国法院和多个美国政府机关(包括美国司法部和美国证监会)就客户在亚洲经营的业务所引起的法律和合规问题提供法律咨询服务和辩护。其主要执业领域包括反垄断与竞争、证券法规、反腐败(包括《反海外腐败法》)、商业诉讼、隐私和数据安全、反洗钱合规以及其他一般性监管事务。

除了诉讼和监管业务外,郑律师在商业交易的非讼领域亦拥有丰富经验,包括协助客户在美国和香港完成首次公开发行证券 (IPO)、发行债券和满足发行后证券交易法规的要求,以及代表上市公司和私募股权基金谈判并完成跨境并购与投资。

郑律师成长于台湾,自台湾大学取得法律学士和工商管理学士双学位,并以优异成绩取得美国宾夕法尼亚大学法学院法学硕士和法律博士学位。

更多

思维领袖

研讨会

  • 2017年8月(北京),担任2017年北京跨境诉讼大会,“处理美国诉讼和调查:挑战及解决方案”之演讲人
  • 2016年7月(香港),担任亚洲金融及公司法大会,“在全球法律服务经济中成为一名国际律师”之与谈人
  • 2015年11月(香港),担任香港大学法律协会与Asia Bar Review共同举办的法律职业研讨会,“美国法律执业资格带来的机遇”之与谈人
  • 2014年10月(香港),担任香港大学法律协会、香港城市大学及Asia Bar Review 共同举办的亚洲法律研讨会,“顶尖国际律所的文化”之与谈人
  • 2012年4月(台北及新竹),担任台灣商業总会、台湾科学工业园区科学工业同业公会、台湾区电机电子工业同业公会和凯易律师事务所共同举办的“在美国面临法律挑战的台湾公司之诉讼策略”之会议主持人
  • 向多个总部设在中国和台湾的公司提供关于美国反垄断法和反海外腐败法的公司内部培训

执业资格

执业资格

  • 2019香港事务律师
  • 2011纽约州

语言

  • 英语
  • 普通话
  • 闽南语

教育背景

  • 宾夕法尼亚大学法学院法律博士2011
    《东亚法律评论》副编辑/讲座编辑
  • 賓夕法尼亞大學沃頓商學院商业与公共政策证书2011
  • 宾夕法尼亚大学法学院法律硕士优异成绩2009
  • 国立台湾大学法律学士; 工商管理学士2006
    书卷奖

Overview

Frank Jeng is a partner in the Hong Kong office of Kirkland & Ellis International LLP. Frank originally joined Kirkland from its Chicago headquarters, and then relocated to the Hong Kong office in 2012. He is one of the few attorneys who have extensive experience in both areas of corporate and litigation across the United States and Greater China.

Frank’s practice focuses on advising China and Taiwan-based clients with respect to government investigations, dispute resolution, cross-border transactions and risk management in multiple jurisdictions, including the United States, China, Taiwan and Hong Kong. He has represented and defended clients in front of the U.S. courts and various U.S. government agencies, including the U.S. Department of Justice and the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, on matters of legal and compliance issues arising from clients’ business in Asia. His key practice areas encompass antitrust and competition, securities regulations, anti-corruption (including FCPA), commercial litigation, privacy and data security, anti-money laundering and other general regulatory matters.

In addition to his litigation and regulatory practice, Frank has broad experience in U.S. and Hong Kong IPOs, bond issuance and continuing compliance with relevant securities exchange regulations, as well as negotiating and closing cross-border M&As and investments for public companies and major private equities based in Greater China and the United States.

Frank grew up in Taiwan and graduated with double majors as the Bachelor of Laws and the Bachelor of Business Administration from National Taiwan University, and also received his Juris Doctor and LL.M. with distinction from the University of Pennsylvania Law School. 

More

Thought Leadership

Seminars

Presenter, “Handling U.S. Litigations and Investigations: Challenges and Solutions,” 2017 Cross-Border Litigation Conference (Beijing, August 2017)

Panelist, “Becoming an International Lawyer in a Global Legal Services Economy,” Conference of Financial and Corporate Law in Asia (Hong Kong, July 2016)

Panelist, “Opportunities with a US Legal Qualification,” Legal Career Seminar held by Law Association of the University of Hong Kong and Asia Bar Review (Hong Kong, November 2015)

Panelist, “Culture of Top International Law Firms,” Asia Legal Seminar held by Law Association of the University of Hong Kong, City University of Hong Kong and Asia Bar Review (Hong Kong, October 2014)

Moderator, “The Litigation Strategy for the Taiwanese Companies Facing Legal Challenges in the United States,” hosted by General Chamber of Commerce, The Allied Association for Science Park Industries, Taiwan Electrical and Electronic Manufacturers’ Association and Kirkland & Ellis LLP (Taipei and Hsinchu, April 2012)

Speaker of internal corporate trainings on U.S. Antitrust Law and Foreign Corrupt Practices Act for various China and Taiwan-based companies

Credentials

Admissions & Qualifications

  • 2013Hong KongRegistered Foreign Lawyer
  • 2011New York

Languages

  • English
  • Mandarin
  • Taiwanese

Education

  • University of Pennsylvania Law SchoolJ.D.2011
    Associate Editor/Lecture Editor, East Asia Law Review
  • Wharton School of the University of PennsylvaniaCertificate in Business and Public Policy2011
  • University of Pennsylvania Law SchoolLL.M.with Distinction2009
  • National Taiwan UniversityLL.B., Law; B.B.A., Business Administration2006
    Presidential Awards