Award Best Lawyers

Lawyers of the Year 2022

The Best Lawyers in America recognized eight Kirkland & Ellis partners as “Lawyers of the Year” in its 2022 edition. The “Lawyer of the Year” distinction is awarded to only one attorney with the highest overall peer feedback for a specific practice area and geographic location. Kirkland’s honorees include:

Keith Crow - Mergers and Acquisitions Law
Bruce Ettelson - Private Funds / Hedge Funds Law
Richard Godfrey - Litigation - Antitrust
Todd Maynes - Tax Law
Matthew Steinmetz - Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity Law

Sean Wheeler - Corporate Law

Washington, D.C.
Rohit Chaudhry - Project Finance Law
Neil Eggleston - Criminal Defense: White-Collar