Award The Best Lawyers in America

Lawyers of the Year 2023

The Best Lawyers in America recognized three Kirkland & Ellis partners as “Lawyers of the Year” in its 2023 edition. The “Lawyer of the Year” distinction is awarded to only one attorney with the highest overall peer feedback for a specific practice area and geographic location. Kirkland’s honorees include:

Mark Filip: Bet-the-Company Litigation
Jim Hurst: Litigation – Intellectual Property
Todd Maynes: Litigation and Controversy – Tax