Award Best Lawyers

Lawyers of the Year 2024

The Best Lawyers in America recognized nine Kirkland & Ellis partners as “Lawyers of the Year” in its 2024 edition. The “Lawyer of the Year” distinction is awarded to only one attorney with the highest overall peer feedback for a specific practice area and geographic location. Kirkland’s honorees include:

Edwin del Hierro: Financial Services Regulation Law
Bruce Ettelson: Private Funds/Hedge Funds Law
Asheesh Goel: Litigation - Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy)
John Hartmann: Litigation - Securities
Neil Hirshman: Technology Law
Todd Maynes: Tax Law
Patrick Nash: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law
Sanford Perl: Corporate Law and Leveraged Buyouts/Private Equity Law

Sean Wheeler - Corporate Law and Securities/Capital Markets Law